March Reading Wrap-Up

Ok so I won’t call this wrap-up/mini-reviews because I almost don’t have anything to review.

The first book I read was thoroughly reviewed in the previous post, then I started 2 large books that I still haven’t finished, and in the mean time read the 10 short stories from The Tales of Shadowhunter Academy. That’s it. Pretty slow month, indeed (not that it’s a bad thing, I specifically told myself in my 2016 resolutions that I wanted to enjoy my reading and take my time with it, nonwithstanding the number, but for my defense, I was sick for 2 weeks straight. Flu/laryngitis/sinus infection etc. ) Still, here they are:

Capture d’écran 2016-03-31 à 20.20.36

Rating // Title & author // Dates // Format

♥♥♥     The Life changing magic of tidying up by Marie Kondo // Read from Mar 1 to Mar 7 , hardcover

♥♥♥     Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy by Cassie Clare // Read from Mar 14 to Mar 19, ebook

Only mildly interesting.

♥♥♥     The Lost Herondale by Cassie Clare // Read on Mar 19 , ebook

Better than the first one.

♥♥♥      The Whitechapel Fiend by Cassie Clare // Read from Mar 19 to Mar 21  , ebook

Interesting look in the past with Tessa, a well loved character from TID.

♥♥♥♥♥ Nothing but Shadows by Cassie Clare // Read from Mar 21 to Mar 23, ebook

This one was my favorite. It featured characters from the past (Tessa’s son and his time at the Academy) that we’ll see in a future planned trilogy and I’m so so excited.

♥♥♥     The Evil We Love by Cassie Clare // Read from Mar 24 to Mar 26, ebook

All about Valentine, involving Izzy and Alec’s father, which isn’t very likeable to be honest. Not interested in the Circle and what went wrong there.

♥♥♥     Pale Kings and Princes by Cassie Clare // Read on Mar 26 , ebook

A bit weird, but interesting piece of backstory there for some other characters that will come to play a bigger role in the future trilogy.

♥♥♥♥   Bitter of tongue by Cassie Clare // Read on Mar 26 , ebook

Weird story, but more Sizzy is always good.

♥♥♥♥   The Fiery Trial by Cassie Clare // Read on March 26 , ebook

More about the Parabatai bond!

♥♥♥♥  Born to Endless Night by Cassie Clare // Read on Mar 27 , ebook

Malec is back!

♥♥♥♥   Angels Twices Descending by Cassie Clare // Read on Mar 27 , ebook

Nice last story, even if a bit heartbreaking..

IN PROGRESS:

Started on March 8: The inconvenient indian : A curious account of Native People in North America by Thomas King This is a very interesting non-fiction history book. I kind of stopped reading it after starting Dragonfly but will keep making progress, slowly but surely.

Started on March 21 : Dragonfly in Amber by Diana Gabaldon (REREAD!) In the occasion of season 2 of the tv show starting in 2 weeks, I’m rereading the second novel. It’s a hefty volume, but I’m taking my time on purpose.

That’s all for now. Happy reading 🙂

Comment on this!

