January Reading Wrap-Up

Since I don’t write reviews for all the books I read, I decided that a wrap-up at the end of each month would be a good compromise to keep track of everything. If I have something to say I will, otherwise I’ll just put the details. Links will bring you to the Goodreads profile.

Capture d’écran 2016-02-02 à 17.50.24Capture d’écran 2016-01-17 à 14.34.40

 

 

Rating // Title & author // Dates // Format

♥♥♥    Iced (Fever # 6) by Karen Marie Moning  // Read from Dec 29 to Jan 1, ebook

♥♥♥♥  Burned (Fever #7) by Karen Marie Moning  // Read from Jan 1 to Jan 4, ebook

♥♥       Beyond the Highland Mist (Highlander #1) by KMM  // Read from Jan 5 to Jan 7, ebook

♥♥♥    To Tame a Highland Warrior (Highlander #2) by KMM  // Read from Jan 7 to Jan 8, ebook

♥♥♥♥  Killing Sarai (In the Company of Killers #1) by J.A.Redmerski  // Read from Jan 10 to Jan 13, ebook

♥♥♥    Reviving Izabel (In the Company of Killers #2) by J.A.Redmerski  // Read from Jan 13 to Jan 17, ebook

aaaand that’s it. I started Feverborn, (Fever #8) as soon as I could, on Jan 18th, but got stuck in a reading slump and I’m still working on it (probably going to finish it today or tomorrow but still, 2 weeks is a long time for an average length book that I was anticipating so much)

With my reading challenge set at 2 books, I need to read about 4.5 books a month. 6 is a good start. In February I’d like to try and read Brooklyn by Colm Toibin (because I just saw the movie and loved it) and also The Revenant by Michael Punke for the same reason. I just bought them yesterday.

I’m also feeling like starting The Magicians by Lev Grossman, but it’s a tall order especially since I’m still in that slump mood.  I also can’t wait til March because I’d really like to reread Dragonfly in Amber but I want to wait closer to the beginning of second season on Tv.

Feel free to tell me what you read in January and what was your favorite book of the month 🙂

Comment on this!

