Top 5 Wednesday – Books you wanted to read yesterday

Top-Five-Wednesday

I haven’t posted a review in 1 month. I’ve been reading big fat sequels so 1- my reading challenge isn’t going really well and 2- I can’t really review them without spoiling (the Oulander series, I’m on An Echo in the Bone right now), and 3-I’ve been lazy. I thought that participating in this Top 5 Wednesday thing that’s been going around on Youtube for many months now would be a good way to get back into the swing of things.

This weeks Top 5 is about books you’ve been wanting to read for a long time but, for some reason, haven’t gotten around to yet. That’s easy for me, I have about 50 of these.

5- The Knife of Never Letting Go, by Patrick Ness

1

I’ve had this series for years, and I’ve heard nothing but good things! I started reading it just after buying it but I guess I wasn’t in the mood for it and I stopped after 2 chapters. I do really want to read it but again, I feel like I’m never in the mood. Huh.

4- Mistborn, by Brandon Sanderson

3

Sanderson hasn’t many bad reviews in his belt. Everybody loves his book, and I’ve been meaning to dive into it myself for some time. There was a big yearly read a long organized on Booktube for it and I thought, hey, that’s as good an occasion as any. Well it’s still sitting unread on my shelf.

3- Throne of Glass, by Sarah J. Mass

16034235

Bought the hardcover when there was only this book out. I’ve been continuing to buy them as they came out and now I have all 4 and still haven’t read them! I annoy myself.

2- Horns, by Joe Hill

4

I’ve wanted to read this since the movie production was announced, which means like 5 years ago or something. It’s been put on my TBR so many times, and every time I end up skipping it. And I still haven’t read the movie even though I love Dan Radcliffe, because I’m waiting to read the god damn book!

1- The Magicians, by Lev Grossman

2

Another one I’m very interested in. I’ve also bought the 2 sequels to have the whole trilogy to marathon but I guess the overall theme here is that fantasy books are daunting because of there length (says the girl who’ve been reading 1000+ page books for months now, oops)

Honorable mention: The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I have them all in the new edition, I’ll get to it, I will.

LUX-Covers

Comment on this!

