January 2015 Wrap-Up

Here is everything I read in January, starting from the bottom (17 books):

Capture d’écran 2015-01-29 à 17.53.28

// 1 graphic novel (Saga)

// 2 non-fictions (La Revanche des moches, The World of Postsecret)

// 1 memoir (Night)

// 6 New Adult (Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Wait for You, Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl)

// 2 short stories (from The Bane Chronicles)

// 3 young-adult (Smoke, Never Never, Florence)

// 1 middle grade (Coraline) and I also watched the movie.

I’m very satisfied with this number (and yes, I am aware that some people think counting a 30 page short-story in the reading challenge is cheating, but that’s how Goodreads does it). I read most of Colleen Hoover’s books in the last 2 months, but I didn’t enjoy Jennifer L. Armentrout’s writing as much, so I don’t plan on continuing with the Wait for You trilogy. I will take a break from New Adult for a while to avoid getting bored with the genre.

I don’t have a specific TBR for February, but I know for sure I’ll read a ton of graphic novels (I’ve acquired like 15 volumes this month, haul was posted 2 days ago). I would also like to start the Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson and the Falling Kindgoms series by Morgan Rhodes. As I am typing this, I’m currently reading The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld but I’ve never been big on Magical Realism so we’ll see if I can finish it.

 

Comment on this!

