Black Friday Book Outlet Book Haul!

Book Outlet had a very good deal for Black Friday week-end: an actual 10$ off any order if you shared the promo on a social media, in addition to 30% off the whole website, which resulted in me getting 9 books (5 hardcovers and 4 paperbacks) for 17$ ! WHAT!
IMG_1420

So I thought I’d mention each of them quickly.

Inside Out and Back Again by Tanhha Lai. (1,74$) This book won 2 awards and I got a surprise when I flipped through it, it’s written in verse a bit like Ellen Hopkins’ books. It’s very short too, I might squeeze it in my December TBR.

Through the Ever Night by Veronica Rossi. (2,79$) This is the sequel to Under the Never Sky which I own but haven’t read yet.

 Carrier of the Mark & Shadow of the Mark by Leigh Fallon. (2,44$ & 2,79$) Heard about these on Sasha Alsberg’s Youtube channel, she loved them and from her review I gathered that the story takes place in Ireland, which is a setting I’m interested to read more about.

Midwinterblood by Marcus Sedgwick. (2,09$) Heard about this book on Regan’s Youtube channel (Peruse Project), she raves about every Marcus Sedgwick’s book she read and this one is supposedly many different stories converging into one at the end, which is always a fun structure to read.

The Uprising by Lisa M. Stasse. (4,89$) This is the sequel to The Forsaken which I own and haven’t read yet, same deal as with Under the Never Sky, I’m slowly gathering all the books until I own them all and can marathon the series.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. I listened to the audio book something like 2 years ago and only thought it was OK, but I usually am not that fond of audiobooking novels. I always enjoy them much more if I read them. So I decided to buy this one to give it another shot because I looooved FanGirl!

Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour bookstore by Robin Sloan. (3,14$) I’ve been curious about this book for a while and I mean, what’s not to like in a book whose main subject is a bookstore? Also I’ve heard the cover glows in the dark, which I need to test. Since it’s an adult novel, it was too expensive for me to justify buying but at that price I couldn’t resist!

Unwind by Neil Shusterman. (3,49$) I’ve heard of this series a lot on Raleen’s Youtube channel (Padfoot and Prongs 07) as it is one of her favorite and the story line intrigues me quite a bit. Sounds like an interesting take on dystopian.

That’s it! Tell me if you’ve read any of them!

Happy Reading 🙂

Comment on this!

