August wrap-up & September TBR

I’ve been posting these on Instagram but I thought why not include them on my blog?!

Here is what I read in August:

IMG_0422

Phoenix Overture, 3 STARS (Ebook novella of the Incarnate trilogy, not showing on the picture)

The Giver, 4 STARS

The Geography of You and Me, 3 STARS 1/2

Anna and the French Kiss, 5 STARS

Lola and the Boy Next Door, 4 STARS

The Spectacular Now, 4 STARS

Isla and the Happily Ever After, 5 STARS

Outlander, 4 STARS

Here is what I’d like to read in September:

IMG_8597

(Please note that I rarely stick to my plans regarding what I read, but that gives you an idea)

Through the Woods is a graphic novel including 5 horror stories, the art is amazing.

Afterworlds is an ARC I got my hands on at BookCon in May and it comes out Sept. 23, I’d like to read and review before then!

The Murder Complex is very intriguing and has received a lot of hype on Booktube in the last few months.

Infinite is the 3rd book in the Incarnate trilogy that I’ve been meaning to read for 2 months so I need to get to it!

Miss Peregrine’s is such a particular book, I’ve been owning it for a year and never got around reading it. Now that I also own the graphic novel, I’d like to read them back to back.

I’ll probably also be reading Dragonfly in Amber, the 2nd book in the Outlander series because I’m hooked. They take quite some time to get through though, since they are so big.

Tell me what you read in August and what was your favorite? What do you plan on reading in September?

Happy Reading 🙂

4 Comments Add yours

  1. On connecte, moi aussi je veux lire Mrs Peregrine prochainement 🙂 J’ai bien aimé The Giver, as-tu lu les suites?

    1. J’ai lu le 2e soit Gathering Blue et je l’ai trouvé vraiment plate. Ça n’a aucun lien direct avec l’histoire de The Giver. On m’a dit que les 4 histoires se déroulent dans des communautés isolées qui sont en fait un seul et même monde mais ça doit être révélé seulement dans le dernier. Heureusement c’est des livres assez courts. J’ai lu quelques pages du 3e, Messenger, et cette fois ci ça semble un peu une continuité du 2e avec des personnages qui ont été introduits déjà mais dans un autre contexte.. C’est pas trop clair lol

  2. Callmegranny says:

    Je vois Isla/Lola/Anna PARTOUT, j’ai l’impression que le monde entier lit ces livres, et pas moyens de mettre la main dessus en magasin. Ayant approximativement un million de livres en attente, je ne peux pas dire que ce soit bien grave de ne pas encore les avoir trouvé, mais, tout de même, ils me tentent sacrément.

    1. Ça m’a pris du temps avant de les lire, je me disais que ca avait l’air banal mais la curiosité a pris le dessus à voir à quel point tous le monde, et je veux dire tout le monde! les avait aimé. J’ai pas regretté disons 🙂

Comment on this!

